2012 Jazzy Awards – Player of the Year Rory McIlroy

In the interest of transparency, I publish my yearly vote for Player of the Year and give the man a Jazzy as a bonus. With his record romp at the PGA Championship, his “oops I just made my tee time and beat the hottest golfer in America” Ryder Cup performance, and his double-whammy Road to Dubai/European Tour World Championship victory still ringing in our ears, Rory McIlroy was the best player this year, and he deserves that lofty World Number 1 spot.

Plus, if Brian Keogh is right, Caroline may be hinting at a merger, (See Brian’s article “Wedding Bells for Wozzilroy?” over at Irish Golf Desk.

All I have to say about that is “Wozzilroy??!!”


2011 Webb Simpson
2010 Graeme McDowell
2009 Geoff Ogilvy
2008 Padraig Harrington
2007 Zach Johnson

Posted: November 27th, 2012 under European Tour Players, Jazzy Awards.
Comments: none